Minutes of Proceedings Annual Congregational Remote Vote Unitarian Universalists of Transylvania County May 16, 2021

The times, dates, and purposes of the Annual Congregational Remote Vote were published at least 14 days prior to opening the voting period, April 30 - May 16, 2021. During the two weeks before voting, an agenda with proposed resolutions, the Nominations Committee's slate of nominees for the Board of Trustees, the Nominations Committee, and the Endowment Committee, the FY 2021-2022 Budget, and the 09/17/20 Special Congregational Remote Vote minutes were made available to members via email, newsletter, website and two Zoom forums. Voting options were offered via a computer ballot or a printed paper ballot. 52 Members needed to cast ballots to meet quorum.

Since there was no in-person meeting held, Susan Zelle's "Annual Summary from the President," sharing highlights during her term as Board President, was published in the May 14, 2021, newsletter. Chair of the Endowment Committee, Joanna Bliss, delivered the Endowment Committee Annual Report to the Congregation via a video address emailed to Members and Friends on May 14, 2021.

On May 18, 2021, Board President Susan Zelle and Board Secretary Kay Webb met at UUTC to tally the votes for the resolutions presented on the ballot. 82 ballots were received (65 computer and 17 paper ballots), meeting the required 30 percent quorum.

- 1. The motion to approve the Minutes from the 09/17/20 Special Congregational Remote Vote was approved by 96% of those voting. There were three abstentions. The approved Minutes will be electronically filed and posted to the website.
- 2. The motion to elect the slate of nominees presented for the 2021-2022 Board of Trustees was approved by 100% of those voting. Members elected to the Board of Trustees are:

Bart Renner - President Alice Wellborn - President-Elect

Kay Webb - Secretary Gail Meyers - Treasurer

Betty Kendrick - Member-at-Large Quim Moya - Member-at-Large

Glenn Cockerham - Member-at-Large

- 3. The motion to elect the slate of nominees presented for the 2021-2022 Nominations Committee was approved by 100% of those voting. Members elected to the Nominations Committee are: Cantey Carpenter, Peter Mockridge, and Susan Zelle
- 4. The motion to elect the slate of nominees presented for the 2021-2022 Endowment Committee was approved by 99% of those voting. Members elected to the Endowment Committee are: Joanna Bliss, Roberta Miller, and Carter Heyward
- 5. The motion to adopt the 2021-2022 Operating Budget, as presented, was approved by 96% of those voting.

The results of the remote vote will be communicated to Members and Friends in the 05/21/21 newsletter. As required in Bylaws, the physical ballots of this remote vote will be retained for three years.

Respectfully submitted, Kay Webb Board Secretary