Annual Congregational Meeting Minutes Unitarian Universalists of Transylvania County May 15, 2022

The time, date, and purposes of the Annual Congregational Meeting were published 14 days prior to the 10:00am, May 15, 2022, meeting. During the weeks before the in-person meeting, an agenda with proposed resolutions, the Nominations Committee's slate of nominees for the Board of Trustees, the Nominations Committee, and the Endowment Committee, the FY 2022-2023 Budget, and the September 28, 2021, Special Congregational Remote Vote draft minutes were made available to members via email, newsletter, and website. In addition, Budget Forums were held on May 5 and May 7, 2022, to allow presentation and discussion of the proposed budget. Voting was done in person or by absentee ballot. The Board Secretary received five Absentee Ballots.

A quorum of 50 Members was required to conduct business. The Board Secretary established that the number of Members present exceeded the quorum, and the meeting was convened by President-Elect, Alice Wellborn. In the absence of Board President, Bart Renner, a pre-recorded video of his address was presented to the congregation.

Following the video, Endowment Committee member Roberta Miller presented the Endowment Committee Annual Report to the Congregation. She shared information about the three community organizations that received awards, totaling \$10,200.00, for FY2021-2022.

President-Elect Alice Wellborn then led the congregation through the process of presenting and voting on the five resolutions on the agenda.

Jim Null made a motion to approve the draft minutes from the 09/28/21 Special Congregational Remote Vote; John Austin seconded the motion. The motion was approved by voice vote. The approved minutes will be electronically filed and posted to the website.

The slate of nominees for election to the 2022-2023 Board of Trustees, presented by the Nominations Committee, was announced; Alice then opened the floor for additional nominations. Hearing none, Gypsy Richardson made a motion to approve the slate of nominees presented; Bruce Kirkman seconded the motion. The motion to elect the slate of nominees presented for the Board of Trustees was approved by voice vote. Members elected to the 2022-2023 Board of Trustees are:

Alice Wellborn - President	Ian Cowie - President-Elect
Gail Meyers - Treasurer	Michael Griffith - Treasurer-Elect
Kay Webb - Secretary	Quim Moya - Member-at-Large
Glenn Cockerham - Member-at-Large	Vicki Held - Member-at-Large

The slate of nominees for election to the 2022-2023 Nominations Committee, presented by the Nominations Committee, was read; the floor was opened to additional nominations. Hearing none, John Austin made a motion to approve the slate of nominees for the Nominations Committee; Bob Bennett seconded the motion. The motion was approved by voice vote. Members elected to the 2022-2023 Nominations Committee are Peter Mockridge, Susan Zelle, and Midge Hoover.

The slate of nominees presented by the Nominations Committee for election to the 2022-2023 Endowment Committee was read; the floor was opened to additional nominations. Hearing none, Glenn Cockerham made a motion to approve the slate of nominees for the Endowment Committee; John Austin seconded the motion. The motion was approved by voice vote. Members elected to the 2022-2023 Endowment Committee are Roberta Miller, Carter Heyward, and Richard Mills.

The final resolution called for the approval of the FY 2022-2023 Operating Budget. Members were presented opportunities to discuss the budget proposal at two Budget Forums a week before the congregational meeting. Bob Bennett made a motion to adopt the FY 2022-2023 Operating Budget, as presented; Gail Meyers seconded the motion. The motion was approved by voice vote.

Actions taken by Members during the Congregational Meeting will be communicated to Members and Friends in the newsletter. Physical documents from this meeting will be retained for three years.

Respectfully submitted, Kay Webb Board Secretary